My New Roots Review

Today I stumbled upon a whole food blog I really enjoyed, My New Roots. It features nutritious, wholesome food, but most importantly, the blogger, Sarah B., says she doesn’t like labels when it comes to her diet. That viewpoint really resounded with me, since its a question I often have to answer. I like her answer, which is that she likes to eat food!

My favorite part was the diversity of food she includes, which features seasonal, vibrant vegetables and plenty of desserts, a definite plus. I’m looking forward to trying out her 5 Ingredient Magical Popsicles. The recipe calls for only 5 nutrient packed ingredients, including my favorite, dates and cacao, but you can also add optional add ins and toppings, which in my opinion are a must.

fudgesicle

Picture from mynewroots.org

Another recipe I’d like to try is the Earth Bowl, which is made using freekeh, an ancient dietary staple in Jordan, Lebanon, Syria, and Egypt. To be honest I’d never heard of it before, but it sounds delicious. Paired with lots of fresh, crunchy veggies, its perfect for the summer.

earthbowl

Picture from mynewroots.org

Leave a Reply

